I’m Back!

A little village in rural Devon. No regular rubbish collection, no major shops or supermarkets for miles around – only little independents. Somewhat unreliable TV signal, and the only Cinema within a hundred miles has only one screen and opens twice a week.

Naturally, the Internet connection there was faster and more reliable than mine at home, twenty miles from London. Seems about right.

I’m going to get to work on finishing the first of my three guides to the three hunter-pet ‘classes’, Ferocity – expect that this week. I’m trying to make it as comprehensive as I reasonably can, so it might take a while to put in all the finishing touches.

And just so that this post isn’t completely devoid of content: I picked up the Felglacier Bolter from Pit of Saron today. It’s the first time in ages that I’ve had a ranged weapon that isn’t a rifle. This is unfortunate, on the grounds that:

  1. I’m a Dwarf. Dwarves use guns.
  2. I’m used to having the “Boom” of the rifle punctuating my shots. I think I put serpent sting up about four times per target yesterday as I was waiting for the boom to tell me that the shot had fired successfully. Odd, really. I have my screen covered in visual notifications that things have or have not happened but I never realised how much I relied on that little audio cue.

Also, whoever designed Violet Hold must have loved Beastmastery hunters. I pulled over 6k in there (which is a lot for me :P), out DPSing my significantly-better-geared friend Semseye. He was surprised but I mentioned to him the effects of the VH-Beastmaster-Empowerment-Field. Sure enough, everywhere else we went I did horrendously poor damage despite my shiny new crossbow. I still have a long way to go.

On the bright side, that does mean there’s LOTS of gear out there for me :P

Leave a Reply

