Bowdwarf

Somehow this is better than a rifle...

It’s another ICC run! Disconnected before Lady Deathwhisper. Reconnected. Killed her until dead. She dropped quite a good bow for me, which was nice of her. It’s not a rifle, but it’ll do. Disconnected on the next trash pull, but got back on in time for the Gunship. I really like the gunship battle, except for:

Saurfang: REAVERS, SERGEANTS, ATTACK! I AM SAURFANG AND I THINK IT’S AN EXCELLENT IDEA TO SHOUT ALL MY ORDERS EXTREMELY LOUDLY IN THE DIRECTION OF THE ENEMY SO THAT THEY KNOW EXACTLY WHAT WE ARE DOING.

Bronzebeard: Wha’s this, then? Despite the enemy commander shouting exactly what he’s doing at me very loudly, I continue to be astounded and surprised by enemy troops appearing on my deck. Every single time. Wha’s this, then?

Disconnected on Festergut just a few seconds into the fight. Missed the whole thing. Again. I have got to sort out my line…

We also got to wipe a few times on Professor Farnsworth Putricide. I’ve not had the chance to attempt him yet, so it was valuable experience. More DPS and clean up the execution, we’ll have him.

The new bow means I now have a failscore of over 5400, which means I can finally pug ICC raids on my server! Now that I’m consistently getting into guild runs every single week, I can pug raids. Gods I hate gearscore.

Few words on Cataclysm: I’m cutting back hard on what I’m monitoring from Cataclysm as I don’t want to ruin my experience. I didn’t really know about the Wrathgate or the preceding questline before I did it, and so much the better. I don’t want to know what happens when Alexstrasza clashes with Deathwing. I’m just not reading posts about this kind of thing anymore. Mechanical changes and class related things I will continue to monitor and write about. Talent changes? I’m not writing anything more on that until we see the new trees, I’ll run something up at that time. Then it’ll get gutted and changed again. Then I’ll write more about it. If nothing else, it should be an interesting record of how the class has changed during the Beta phase…

Leave a Reply

